Utah’s Unique Liquor Laws

If you are a Utah resident, then you are held accountable to some interesting liquor laws which are upheld in the state. One of the most unique laws in Utah is their statute that drinks can be served but cannot be seen until they have made their way to the table....

Impaired Driving and DMV Suspensions

So you are one of the lucky ones. Through some good lawyering, your attorney convinced the prosecutor to reduce your DUI to Impaired Driving. You have completed 60 days of your 120-day driver’s license suspension. You have heard that by doing a plea bargain down...

DUI’s Reduced Offense?

Some Utah DUI cases are plead to the reduced charge of Impaired Driving. Impaired Driving is not referred to as a reduced charge based upon it being a lesser degree of crime; Both offenses are Class B Misdemeanors carrying the potential of up to 180 days in jail....

Taking the DUI Target Off Your Back

There is a piece of advice the criminal defense attorneys, from our office, give to each of our Utah clients after they have been charged with a DUI, or a drug-related offense. But first, let me give you a quick note on what makes you a target to law enforcement. Once...

DUI in Utah is a Misnomer

There is a general misconception about what constitutes a DUIin the state of Utah. DUI obviously stands for “driving under the influence”. This title implies that to commit a DUI you must necessarily be driving. However…this is wrong! To truly represent...