DUI Lawyers in Salt Lake City, Provo, Boise and Denver from Zabriskie Law Firm can provide the expert defense needed for those arrested for DUI’s or DWI’s.


If you have been convicted of a DUI crime in Utah, Idaho or Colorado, it is critical that you consult with a DUI attorney from Zabriskie Law Firm who will tirelessly fight to protect and defend your legal rights and freedoms.

Whether you have been arrested for a DUI or DWI, the penalties involved from state to state can be extremely serious. Our primary focus is to defend your legal rights and have the charges placed against you reduced or dismissed, lessening the negative impact your case could have on your life.

We understand the seriousness of all DUI charges in Utah, Idaho and Colorado and the penalties that can come with these charges.  At Zabriskie Law Firm, we will fight aggressively for your case to get you the best possible verdict. As one of the most recognized law firms in the states of Utah, Idaho and Colorado, we have a proven track record for dismissing or reducing the penalties in a DUI case.

Head over to our Criminal Defense Case Results page to see what we’ve accomplished for our clients in the past.  Our DUI lawyers have obtained positive outcomes in hundreds of cases for misdemeanor or felony DUI charges and are prepared for the aggressive approach necessary to win your case.  We have decades of experience in protecting the rights of Salt Lake City, Provo, Boise and Denver residents.  Contact us today so we can begin preparing an effective defense on your behalf.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) on DUI Crimes

How much do you have to drink to receive a DUI in Utah?

Under 21: 0.00% (no tolerance)

Over 21: 0.08%

Commercial: 0.04%

What are the penalties for a DUI in Utah?

1st Offense:

  • Jail: minimum of 48 hours
  • Fines and Penalties: minimum of $700
  • License Suspension: 120 days
  • Ignition Interlock Device Required: No

2nd Offense:

  • Jail: minimum of 240 hours
  • Fines and Penalties: minimum of $800
  • License Suspension: 2 years
  • Ignition Interlock Device Required: Yes

3rd Offense:

  • Jail: minimum of 1,500 hours
  • Fines and Penaltiesminimum of $1,500
  • License Suspension: 2 years
  • Ignition Interlock Device Required: Yes
In Utah, how long can prior DUI convictions have an effect on a current ruling?

In Utah, any previous DUI convictions will stay on your record for 10 years and can be counted against you during that time period.

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch.

 When you work with a lawyer from our firm, you can breathe easier knowing that we will be willing to go the distance in our efforts to help you fight for your desirable result.

 

Contact Us
Share This